

Meeting Minutes

Committee Meeting	23.04.2021	7.00pm	ANA Hall (Jenny Chin
			via Zoom)

1.	Welcome	Chair	David Foley	
2.	Acknowledgem	We acknowledge the Jaara Jaara, Traditional Owners of the place we		
	ent	call home. We thank them for the care they have taken of Country		
		and we pay our respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging.		

3. Attendance	David Foley (DF), Robyn Miller (RM), Pauline Wilki Henry (MH), Liesl Malan (LM), Alison Curtis, Paul Adam Baxter, Megan Kelsey, Jenny Chin		
4. Apologies	Karena Lane (KL)		
		Moved	Seconde d
5. Committee	New Committee members welcomed by DF. Thank you for joining us. All Committee members asked to review: HPA Rules Code of Conduct Rules currently - up to 9 Committee members. Discussed additional members.		
Outcome	 Agreed to draft new Bylaw as follows: HPA Committee retain five Executive positions (President, 2 x Deputy Presidents, Treasurer & Secretary) Add a minimum of four ordinary Committee members, up to a maximum number of Committee members of 13 in total Committee number should remain uneven if possible Quorum remains a majority of 3 Executive members 	PW	МН
Action items	Draw new Bylaw		
6. Executive	President: David Foley	LM	RM
Nominations	Plan/Shine/Vision Committee Chairperson		
	Deputy President: Liesl Malan	МН	Janine



	Membership Secretary (supported by PW & DF), Roundabout Sub-committee Joint Chair		C.
	Deputy President: Adam Baxter Communications Officer	DF	Paul M.
	Secretary: Robyn Miller	Alison C.	Paul M.
	Treasurer: Pauline Wilkinson	LM	Adam B.
7. Casual Vacancy	Jenny Chin nominated and accepted	DF	LM



8. Committee	Michael Henry: Deputy Council Liaison, Deputy	DF	LM
Roles	Community Engagement Officer, Roundabout Sub-committee Joint Chair		
	Alison Curtis: Community Engagement Officer	Janine C.	Meg K.
	Janine Culgan: Council Liaison, including Roundabout (supported by LM & MH)	PW	Meg K.
	Jenny Chin: Project Coordinator (supported by Meg K, who will be focusing on the Railway Station.)	DF	LM
Outcome:	All Executive Nominations & Committee Roles accepted by all.		
Action items:	All to review Role Descriptions. Feedback, input and refinements are welcome and will be discussed at the next meeting.		
9. Delegation	Megan Kelsey: Railway Station Implementation Subcommittee Chair	DF	AB
	Karena Lane: Grants Officer (supported by MH & Janine C.) Potential grants wishlist: e.g. railway building, events, etc	LM	RM
10. Other business	Railway Station project – to be discussed at future meeting		
	HPA Business Subcommittee – 'on the back burner for now, and looking for opportunities'.		
	'Shape Mount Alexander' – MASC initiative. HPA to encourage Harcourt residents to contribute.		
	Adam B. will send questionnaire to all Committee members and work on 'Introducing the HPA Committee' communication to members and residents.		
	2021 AGM – currently planned 17 th November 2021, to be confirmed closer to the date.		

- 11. Next Meeting: 7th May 2021 at 7.00pm at ANA Hall.
- 12. Meeting closed 8.50pm